Now Reading
You Are One Smart Cookie – Awards Of Distinction Ceremony 2018

You Are One Smart Cookie – Awards Of Distinction Ceremony 2018

Avatar photo

School Board Member Dr. Larry Feldman honors the top scholars of each of the District 9 high schools at the Annual Awards of Distinction Ceremonies held at Giorgio’s Café in Robert Morgan Educational Center.  Students were recognized for their academic achievement with a medallion and a certificate of distinction. Three daily ceremonies, each recognizing four schools were held on, May 10, 11th and 14th.

This recognition program was first established in 1985 by Community Bank as the “Buccaneer Award of Distinction Breakfast”, identifying the top 25 outstanding seniors at South Dade Senior High School.  Two years later, Homestead and Miami Southridge senior high schools were added, followed by Coral Reef in 2001 and Robert Morgan in 2005.  During Dr. Feldman’s tenure, the following schools have been included in this annual tradition: Miami Palmetto and Cutler Bay senior high schools; School for Advanced Studies, Homestead Campus; Medical Academy of Science & Technology; Arthur & Polly Mays Conservatory of the Arts; Bio Tech and Center for International Studies.   The community and schools commend Center State Bank and School Board Member Dr. Feldman for continuing the commitment initiated by Community Bank and Mr. Bob Epling over 30 years ago.

Sponsored by:

See Also

Dr. Larry Feldman, School Board Member, The School Board of Miami-Dade County & Center State Bank

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2014 - 2020 GLM | All rights reserved.

Scroll To Top